BienthoughtsMuyBienthoughts

one stupidity at a time won't hurt, will it?

Bring it On.


I woke up late today. It was a normal hot and sunny morning. The sun is unusually hiding behind the clouds but I can feel its heat refracting through my misty glass window. Another Monday indeed and it’s a beautiful day. I stood up to grab a cup of coffee and lit a cigarette to start my “going to be” busy day reading an old book I bought roughly around 3 years ago. I puffed my first stick for the day. I inhaled all the smokes in to my lungs and unconsciously exhaled it just like the regular air I happen to forget since I learned the art of tobacco-ing. That was one hell of a night, I said to myself.

I walked right in front of my window, still holding my cigarette half done. Vividly, I can still recall that night when we first met. It was indeed exciting. Crazy. Hot. Whatever. I smiled. I haven’t smiled quite that sweet for a long time. I can still smell the taste of your lips on mine and how passionate it was. You were the first after my last and I find it terrific that it was you and not someone else. It couldn’t be any better than your version.

The storm is over I guess and looking at your face in my head, I thought it’s just about time to give myself another chance to find “it” again. Yes, it’s too good to be true and I’ve been literally pinching myself just to make sure that I am not dreaming and that this is not just another memory to forget. I am always hopeful.

I am not sure what exactly is happening. I’m at a lost for words. I am excited. I am in doubt. I am scared. I am happy. I am conscious. Here I go again, taking my chances one step at a time. But whatever is in store for me on this another journey I am yet to take, I am ready now. Come what may.

You’re special to me. I never thought I’d be right for you but I am right here. Worth it or not, bring it on, life!😀

 

2012/05/11 - Posted by | Sari-saring Katangahan.

2 Comments »

  1. wow damang dama ko naman ang bawat salitang binitiwan.🙂

    Comment by Bino | 2012/05/11 | Reply

    • Naku maraming salamat sir sa pagbisita may naliligaw pa rin pala talaga sa aking munting bahay. haha.🙂

      Comment by bienthoughts | 2012/05/12 | Reply


Leave a Reply

