BienthoughtsMuyBienthoughts

one stupidity at a time won't hurt, will it?

Son Of a Bitch Everything’s Real.


 

the alcohol already consumed my veracity

I was looking at you from where I’m sitting

at a bar, while you were singing your throat out

that was the most beautiful voice, I thought.

 

you came near me

your delicate scent was alluring

I know, just another wink from your silly eye, I’ll give in.

to sing with you the whole night.

 

and I spoke too soon

it wasn’t at all a phantasm

it wasn’t the alcohol conversing to me anymore,

it was your breath next to mine

and your squashy lips –

 

that kiss.

 

and why I closed my eyes during – I have no idea

I wanted to succumb, to submit

you overpowered my truth, my precision

yet – I hesitated, I shilly-shally.

 

for I have been warned

that this night might be the longest I’ll ever have

but this will be gone in next to no time

 

and so is the alcohol in my body,

and so is the desire to be next to you,

and so is the night…

 

I’ll be sober soon.

2011/02/09 Posted by | Sari-saring Katangahan. | Leave a comment